Catch me I think I’m falling…

set aside thoughts of things that need tending

the chores of the day done and the ones to follow

let myself fall down into the rabbit hole

no matter the bumps and bruises along the way

they will heal the minute he catches me

and he will catch me.

Our story is a truth known by ancient warriors

that stood the test of time

and shine their light across our dark skies

I’ve come to the chapter where he has fallen asleep inside of me

when rest has never been more deserved or more exhilarating

quite possible that my dreams are becoming my life

or will my life simply surpass my dreaming?

2 thoughts on “Catch me I think I’m falling…

Tell me what you think!

